Go outside!

These last days have been mostly inside days for me. I’m writing my Bachelor thesis at the moment, and I use most of my time either reading or writing – which happens at my desk, or in the sofa, sometimes. But yesterday it was sunny and wonderful, so my flatmate and I grapped our “bucket bbq” (it’s a pink metal bucket that works as a grill/bbq), packed our backpacks and made homemade hot chocolate – and headed out on an adventure. We’re lucky, we have a river closeby, where there are small huts and these shelter-things with benches and tables where you can sit and enjoy the view of the river floating by. So we relaxed in the winter sun while grilling sausages and drinking hot chocolate for a few hours, which was needed after so much time indoors staring at my computer or with my nose in a book.

I know I don’t go outside and enjoy the world around me enough right now, but I’ll try to do it more often from now on. So, with this, I encourage you to go outside, enjoy your surroundings and take a little bit of time off. It doesn’t have to be an entire day, but it’s good to just chill sometimes.
– K

Leave a Reply

