Mother’s day

Today is the Norwegian Mother’s day. I’m not with my mom today, because I live 1000km away from her. I did call and talk to her for an hour though, and I hid a bottle of Portugese wine for her to find, last time I was home. I wish I could be at home today, I want to give her a massive hug and tell her how much I love and appreciate her and everything she does for me. My mom is my best and closest friend, I talk to her about everything in life. So my homesickness is very strong today. I love you, Mom. (I love my Dad a whole lot too, but today is Mother’s day, haha!)
– K

Leave a Reply

