Back in school

So school have started, and I’m back in my apartment, and in classes. And as always, I feel like the Christmas break wasn’t long enough, though this year, it lasted three whole weeks. It was a great vacation from school and life in general, and I mostly spent it with my family and friends at home. Now I’m back in Trondheim though, where I study and live most of the year. This semester I only have two courses, and one of them is writing my Bachelor Thesis. I don’t really know what I’m going to write about yet, but that’s what I’m going to spend this week on. We’re going to get one professor to help us write this stuff, since none of us have done this before. It’ll be an interesting semester, and probably the last one for me in this university.

2016-11-12-17-17-11
This is the main building of the main campus of NTNU called Gløshaugen. It’s an old building, built between 1910 and 1915, and one of the most beautiful buildings I’ve seen – for the record, I love old buildings, churches etc. Some people ask me why I like old things, because they think new things, new technology must be so much better. I just answer that I like history. People ask why I chose to study archaeology, and I answer the same thing. I like history. I also like science, and new things. So, in my opinion, we don’t have to be alike, we don’t have to think alike, or like the same things.

– Kjersti
2016-11-12-17-15-50

Leave a Reply

