First blogpost

Hello!
This is my first post on my new blog. I have had a blog a few years ago, but then I got super busy these last years, so I completely stopped. I figured that if I were to start blogging again, I wanted to start a new one, on a new platform, and in English. English is not my native tongue, so be patient with me.

I should probably introduce myself a little bit. My name is Kjersti Robertsen, I am a 21 (soon 22!) girl from northern Norway. I  grew up on an island on the coast of the area of Norway called Nordland. The communities there are small, but tight-knit and supportive. It was a great place to grow up, and though I as a teenager often wanted to get out, to explore the world, I quickly realized how much I love my hometown and I always have. The wanderlust haven’t dissappeared though, I still want to go out and explore the world. I haven’t been to a lot of countries yet, but I’m planning to. Normally I am a bit of what we in Norway call “vanedyr”. It means a person who like his/her habits and being within their comfort zone. I like to have one place that is my personal center of the world, and then think out from there. I moved out from home when I was sixteen, and I haven’t lived home for longer periods than when I have vacation from school. I still think of it as my home, though my apartment where I live at the moment also feels like home, and the three other places I have lived, have also felt like home. But they have a different kind of home feeling. It might sound weird, but if you love your hometown, but also love where you live now, you might understand what I’m on about.

At sixteen, I moved one hour away from home. Not too far, but far enough to become more independent. I lived there for three years going to a music school. Then, in 2014, I moved to Trondheim to study, a bigger city in the middle of Norway, which is far away from home. Right before New Years in 2015 I moved to Reykjavik, Iceland, where I studied for four and a half months, before returning to Trondheim again to finish my Bachelor degree in Archaeology. I don’t know if I’m going to actually become an archaeologist out in the field though, so I don’t know what I’m going to do in the future.

So, this was a brief introduction, there will come more posts as I find my place in the blogosphere.

– Kjersti

Leave a Reply

